Me-Made-June 2011

Well… here I go again, creating an incentive for myself to keep up with blogging (I’ve started a few in the past and fell off the wagon so to speak) as well as sewing.  I’ve signed up for Zoe’s Me-Made-June ’11. Here’s my pledge:

I, Amy of Celluloid Scrapbook, sign up as a participant of Me-Made-June ’11. I endeavour to wear one handmade or refashioned piece of clothing each day for the duration of June 2011.

We’ll see how it goes! Considering the amount of self-stitched clothing I have at this point (read: very little!) the challenge for me will be more along the lines of “can I sew fast enough?” rather than “can/will I actually wear the clothes I sew?”  I’m excited though- if I manage to follow through, my sewing productivity will go through the roof this month.  If you’d like to join the challenge, visit the sign-up page here.

Leave a comment

Filed under DIY, Sewing

Leave a Reply

